2016 Michigan QSO Party Plaques


Back to 2016 MiQP Main Page

The following individuals and organizations will receive a 2016 Michigan QSO Party plaque for winning their respective categories.  The remaining top three entries in each category will receive a MiQP Certificate of Accomplishment.  Congratulations to all of the winners!

Plaques and certificates should be going out some time in September 2016.  If you’ve not received your award by October 1, 2016, drop an e-mail to our awards manager Mike Van Buren, WD8S using the address of his callsign "at" comcast.net.


High Score - Michigan Single Operator - High Power

Sponsor: Hazel Park Amateur Radio Club

Winner: Greg Chapoton, NA8V


High Score - Michigan Single Operator - Low Power

Sponsor: Eastern Michigan Amateur Radio Club

Winner: Glen Rantala, WA1UJU


High Score - Michigan Single Operator - QRP

Buck Switzer, N8CQA Memorial

Sponsor: Michigan QRP Club

Winner: Tim Prosser, KT8K


High Score - Michigan Rookie Single Operator

Sponsor: Gratiot County Amateur Radio Association

Winner: Jason Hulet, W1WOW


High Score - Michigan Multi-Operator, Single-Transmitter

Sponsor: Monroe County Radio Communications Association

Winner: Station K8MQP - Ops: K8BKM, K8CC, W8MJ and WR8W


High Score - Michigan Multi-Operator, Multi-Transmitter

Sponsor: Branch County Amateur Radio Club

Winner: Station KM8CC - Ops: KC9LVT, WA8MCD, N8RMA, KC9WBC and KK4IMJ


High Score - Michigan Mobile, Solo-Operator

Sponsor: Utica-Shelby Emergency Communications Association

Winner: John Buchert, AE8M/m


High Score - Michigan Mobile, Multi-Operator

Sponsor: Oakland County Amateur Radio Society

Winner: Station NE9U/m - Ops: NE9U, KK9K and N9BCA                         


High Score - Michigan EOC Station

Sponsor: Lansing Amateur Radio Lunch Bunch

Winner: Livonia ARC, Station K8UNS - Ops N8MR, K8MU, N8XI, KD8ZPX, KE8AEQ and K8YYZ


High Score - Out of State Single Operator, Eastern/Central Region

Sponsor: Cherryland Amateur Radio Club

Winner: Tom Williams, N2CU


High Score - Out of State Single Operator, Mountain/Pacific Region

Sponsor: Southeast Michigan DX Association

Winner: Larry Lewis, KØRI

Back to 2016 MiQP Main Page