2015 Michigan QSO Party Plaques


Back to 2015 MiQP Main Page

The following individuals and organizations will receive a 2015 Michigan QSO Party plaque for winning their respective categories.  The remaining top three entries in each category will receive a MiQP Certificate of Accomplishment.  Congratulations to all of the winners!

Plaques and certificates should be going out some time in September 2015.  If you’ve not received your award by October 1, 2015, drop an e-mail to our awards manager Mike, WD8S using the address of his callsign "at" comcast.net.


High Score - Michigan Single Operator - High Power

Sponsor: Hazel Park Amateur Radio Club

Winner: Steve Wuelfing, K8BZ


High Score - Michigan Single Operator - Low Power

Sponsor: Eastern Michigan Amateur Radio Club

Winner: Greg Chapoton, NA8V


High Score - Michigan Single Operator - QRP

Buck Switzer, N8CQA Memorial

Sponsor: Michigan QRP Club

Winner: Tim Prosser, KT8K


High Score - Michigan Rookie Single Operator

Sponsor: Super Cub Contesters

Winner: Tom Hammond, K8BKM


High Score - Michigan Multi-Operator, Single-Transmitter

Sponsor: Monroe County Radio Communications Association

Winner: Station K8MQP - Ops: K8CC,  KE8OC, W8MJ and WD8S


High Score - Michigan Multi-Operator, Multi-Transmitter

Sponsor: Adrian Amateur Radio Club

Winner: Station KA8O - Ops: AB8JR, K8ED, K8GT, K8PGJ, WE8P and WF5X


High Score - Michigan Mobile, Solo-Operator

Sponsor: Utica-Shelby Emergency Communications Association

Winner: Dan Kovatch, W8CAR/m


High Score - Michigan Mobile, Multi-Operator

Sponsor: Oakland County Amateur Radio Society

Winner: Station KK9K/m - Operators NE9U, KK9K and N9BCA                         


High Score - Michigan EOC Station

Sponsor: Lansing Amateur Radio Lunch Bunch

Winner: Livonia ARC, Station K8UNS - Ops N8MR, K8AZT, K8RDM and K8TAS


High Score - Out of State Single Operator, Eastern/Central Region

Sponsor: Cherryland Amateur Radio Club

Winner: Keith Pederson, WA3HAE


High Score - Out of State Single Operator, Mountain/Pacific Region

Sponsor: Southeastern Michigan DX Association

Winner: Skip Jensen, K6DGW

Back to 2015 MiQP Main Page