2012 Michigan QSO Party Plaques


Back to 2012 MiQP Main Page

The following individuals and organizations will receive a 2012 Michigan QSO Party plaque for winning their respective categories.  The remaining top three entries in each category will receive a MiQP Certificate of Accomplishment.  Congratulations to all of the winners!

Plaques and certificates will be going out some time in late October.  This is necessary because of the time involved to get the plaques made.  If you’ve not received your award by December 1, 2012, drop an e-mail to our awards manager Mike, WD8S using the address of his callsign "at" comcast.net.


High Score - Michigan Single Operator - High Power

Sponsor: Hazel Park Amateur Radio Club

Winner: Station NV8N,  Operator Ryan Fountain, N8RY


High Score - Michigan Single Operator - Low Power

Sponsor: Eastern Michigan Amateur Radio Club

Winner: Jeff Miller, WB8WKQ


High Score - Michigan Single Operator - QRP

Buck Switzer, N8CQA Memorial

Sponsor: Michigan QRP Club

Winner: Tim Pepper, K8NWD


High Score - Michigan Rookie Single Operator

Sponsor: Steve Murphy, N8NM

Winner: Steve Linley, WA8Y


High Score - Michigan Multi-Operator, Single-Transmitter

Sponsor: Monroe County Radio Communications Association

Winner: Station K8MQP - Ops: K8CC, KE8OC, and W8MJ


High Score - Michigan Multi-Operator, Multi-Transmitter

Sponsor: Adrian Amateur Radio Club

Winner: Station K8XXX - Ops: W8DA, WA8UPB, KM8U, K8KXN, N8CC, WA8ICK, K8JHR, N8UUP, KK9T, K8MX, K2KW, K8AQM, K8KS, K8QKY, N8AMM and NF8J


High Score - Michigan Mobile, Solo-Operator

Sponsor: Utica Shelby Communications Association

Winner: Hal Offutt, W1NN/m


High Score - Michigan Mobile, Multi-Operator

Sponsor: Oakland County Amateur Radio Society

Winner: Station K8MR/m - Operators K8MR, K8BL                         


High Score - Michigan EOC Station

Sponsor: Mad River Radio Club

Winner: Oakland County ARPSC, W8OAK - Ops AB8JR, K8ED, K8PGJ, KD8ATK, KD8CMD, KD8QPF, KD8RDG, WB8SBI, N8KIP, N8ZSA, WU8Y, WF5X


High Score - Out of State Single Operator, Eastern/Central Region

Sponsor: Cherryland Amateur Radio Club

Winner: Paul Newberry, N4PN


High Score - Out of State Single Operator, Mountain/Pacific Region

Sponsor: Southeastern Michigan DX Association

Winner: Bill Waters, W7GKF

Back to 2012 MiQP Main Page